Skip to main content


New Mixtape by Mishka…more info after the jump and download link…

Download HERE

Мишка is proud to present Keep Watch Vol. XXX, curated by Toddla T. If you couldn’t tell from his Serious Saturdays feature or the review of his new album Watch Me Dance, Мишка fully supports Toddla T’s rude boy riddims. With his mix for the Keep Watch series, Toddla digs even deeper into the tropical bass revolution that is sweeping electronic dance music.

If you’re not familiar with moombahton, this is as good an introduction as any to the slowed-down tropical house variant. Kicking off the mix is “Blaze Up” by moombahton maestro David Heartbreak. On “Blaze Up,” Heartbreak adds some bashment to this jump-up ode to herbal refreshment. Toddla soon transitions into a remix of “Take It Back” by Mad Decent’s Dillon Francis, a 108 BPM re-imagining of his throwback anthem. Next up is some dancehall by moombahton wunderkindMunchi.

Toddla T is nothing if not a genre-hopper. Soon after his moombahton diversion he’s back to the dancehall-influenced bass music that he’s known for. Tracks by Redlight and Dismantle sound like electro-dubstep by way of Carnival. Then it’s back to his roots with DJ Powa’s “Dancehall the News” jam “Nobody Canna Cross It.” Bouncing from influence to influence, some downtempo grooves from DJ First Aid & Pulsar (“Bombaclat”) melt into the unforgiving jungle of Jaydan’s “She Gives Me Love.” Similarly, Toddla closes with the Serial Killaz remix of his latest single, “Streets So Warm” (out today on Ninja Tune). Serial Killaz give their trademark drum-and-bass twist to the Toddla / Wayne Marshall / Skream dancehall collab, an amped up race to the finish line.

Toddla T has made a name for himself by doing dancehall better than anyone east of Kingston. Not content just to be the master of one domain, Toddla’s forays into everything from moombahton to jungle prove he isn’t a one-trick pony. Don’t sleep on this Keep Watch mix, and head after the jump for the full tracklist.

Мишка Presents Keep Watch Vol. XXX: Toddla T
1. Heartbreak – Blaze Up
2. Zdot – Street Fighter
3. Jacky Murda – GoGoTon (feat. Vybz Kartel & Rhyno)
4. Toddla T – Take It Back (Dillon Francis Remix)
5. Munchi – Shottas (feat. Mr. Lexx, Shaun D & Master D Remix)
6. D.O.D. – Potatoes
7. Redlight – Planet X
8. Toddla T – Badman Flu
9. Dismantle – Computize
10. Dj Powa – No Body Cana Cross It
11. Zero G – Stamina
12. DJ First Aid & Pulsar – Bombaclat
13. Jaydan – She Gives Me Love
14. Toddla T – Streets So Warm (Serial Killaz Remix)

Related News

Bianca_0018_Layer 4800000000000000000000000


OS Pizza Summit, Instagram800000000000000000000000000000000000000

2018 old style Chicago pizza summit

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.